Less guessing. More knowing.

Whatever your industry, we have you covered.

Branding &
Positioning

There is never a second chance to make a first impression. Using both quantitative and qualitative methods, EMC Research can evaluate how your brand will be viewed by the public eye over time.

Data
Analytics

Our analytics services allow you to dig deeper and uncover profound insight. From predictive modeling to in-depth electoral analysis, our advanced data capabilities help you precisely target communications.

Political
Research

Great campaigns don't just happen. That's why we offer a full suite of political research and predictive analytics to help your candidates, organizations, and ballot measures succeed.

Customer
Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction can make or break your business. We help businesses evolve their services while keeping customers happy with tools such as satisfaction surveys to track and improve growth.

Ad
Testing

Ineffective ads mean ineffective business. Through vigorous ad testing, including multimedia web surveys, EMC Research can help companies, campaigns and advocacy groups decide the most effective way to reach their strategic goals.

Social &
Behavioral Studies

We can't read minds but we can do the next best thing. From conducting focus groups to employing intercept surveys, EMC Research analyzes social behaviors across a variety of industries.

SEE WHO ELSE IS GETTING
THE EMC RESEARCH ADVANTAGE.

AARP
Bayarea
COTA
Alma Adams
Buddy Dyer
Bill Ritter
San Jose
Caltrans
Carper
Children Now
CoA
CoS
Eric Swalwell
FEA
HRC
CDAS
MM
TMWD
LfM
DCCC
Delta
Diageo
EBMUD
ED Lee
YAA
MAG
MH
MTC
Nea
Nelson
OH
PoS
PP
RT
SCoL
SCVMC
SDHF
Seiu
SMfC
SPRWS
ST
SB
TTFPL
VG

THE EMC RESEARCH TEAM

OAKLAND

Ruth Bernstein

CEO

510-550-8922

ruth@emcresearch.com

Sara LaBatt

Principal

510-550-8924

sara@emcresearch.com

Emily Goodman

Senior Vice President

510-550-8932

emily@emcresearch.com

Jessica Polsky

Senior Vice President

510-550-8933

jessica@emcresearch.com

Andie Morhous

Senior Analyst

510-550-8808

andie@emcresearch.com

Chelsea Sektnan

Senior Analyst

510-550-8815

chelsea@emcresearch.com

Jordan Del Guercio

Senior Analyst

510-550-8803

jordan@emcresearch.com

Katherine Langer

Senior Analyst

510-550-8927

katherine@emcresearch.com

Katherine Young

Senior Analyst

510-550-8816

kyoung@emcresearch.com

Jonathan Lee

Analyst

510-550-8921

jonathan@emcresearch.com

Michael Ramirez

Analyst

510-550-8934

michael@emcresearch.com

Tiffany Shan

Analyst

510-550-8934

tiffany@emcresearch.com

Kevin Wall

Research Associate

510-550-8931

kevin@emcresearch.com

SEATTLE

Andrew Thibault

Senior Principal

206-204-8031

andrew@emcresearch.com

Ian Stewart

Principal

206-204-8032

ian@emcresearch.com

Brian Vines

Director

206-204-8034

brian@emcresearch.com

Dominick Martin

Director

206-204-8033

dominick@emcresearch.com

Riley Jones

Senior Analyst

206-204-8042

riley@emcresearch.com

Sianna Ziegler

Senior Analyst

206-204-8045

sianna@emcresearch.com

Ayse Toksoz

Analyst

206-204-8047

ayse@emcresearch.com

Basak Filiz

Analyst

206-204-8039

basak@emcresearch.com

Jae Jun

Analyst

206-204-8036

jae@emcresearch.com

Katie Evans

Research Associate

206-204-8049

katie@emcresearch.com

COLUMBUS

Molly O'Shaughnessy

Principal

614-827-9670

molly@emcresearch.com

Tom Patras

Principal

614-827-9677

tom@emcresearch.com

Travis Bunner

Vice President

614-827-9671

travis@emcresearch.com

James McClain

Senior Director

614-827-9672

james@emcresearch.com

Jillian Prusa

Senior Analyst

614-827-9678

jillian@emcresearch.com

Mallory Thayer

Senior Analyst

614-827-9676

mallory@emcresearch.com

Louis Quicksell

Data Scientist

614-827-9679

louis@emcresearch.com

Megan Sympson

Analyst

614-827-9675

megan@emcresearch.com

Shaina Morris

Analyst

614-827-9674

smorris@emcresearch.com

Steph Fenner

Analyst

614-827-9680

steph@emcresearch.com

IRVING

Dione Say

Office Manager/Accountant

510-550-8928

dione@emcresearch.com

Robye Swartz

Accounting Associate

972-717-7871

robye@emcresearch.com

Valencia Wright

Accounting Associate

972-717-7427

valencia@emcresearch.com

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Dave Beattie

Senior Principal

407-704-6208

dave@emcresearch.com

Maggie Ryner

Principal

202-686-5901

maggie@emcresearch.com

Jane Rayburn

Senior Director

202-849-6523

jane@emcresearch.com

Brendan Kara

Senior Analyst

202-686-5902

brendan@emcresearch.com

Ben Richter

Analyst

202-686-5903

ben@emcresearch.com

Mayra Cuevas

Analyst

202-849-6522

mayra@emcresearch.com

Farhad Choksy

Research Associate

202-849-6524

farhad@emcresearch.com

PORTLAND

Shani McElroy

Vice President & Field Director

503-444-6000

shani@emcresearch.com

James Barnett

Deputy Field Director

503-444-6003

jamesb@emcresearch.com

Kathryn Davison

Field Associate

503-444-6001

kdavison@emcresearch.com

Melissa Ashbaugh

Field Associate

503-444-6004

melissa@emcresearch.com

Lue Williams

Analyst

503-444-6005

lue@emcresearch.com